

Members of the Foundation Board

Section 7 of the statutes of the German Maritime Museum Foundation (Version: 22nd November 2018)

Member	Institution
Prof. Dr. Eva Quante-Brandt (Chairperson)	Senator for Science, Health and Consumer Protection of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen
Dr. Bernhard Klingen	Federal Ministry for Education and Research, Bonn
Martin Günthner; since 2015 permanently represented by Caroline Lehne	Member of the Senate of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen Senator for Economy, Employment and Ports of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen
Susanne Grobien	Member, appointed by the Bremische Bürgerschaft, scientific deputation
Arno Gottschalk	Member, appointed by the Bremische Bürgerschaft, culture deputation
Michael Frost	City council, Member of the Bremerhaven municipal council
Karl-Heinz Michen	Municipal councillor, Bremerhaven
Dr. Manfred Ernst	Chairman of the Kuratorium zur Förderung des Deutschen Schiffahrtsmuseums e.V.
Dietrich Schütte	Chairman of the Fördervereins Deutsches Schiffahrtsmuseum e.V
Dr. Harald Benke	Director of the German Oceanographic Museum, Stralsund personal member, appointed by the Foundation Board
Dr. Falk Fabich	Doctor of social science and jurist personal member, appointed by the Foundation Board
Prof. Dr. Olaf Köller	Director of the Leibniz Institute for Science and Mathematics Education personal member, appointed by the Foundation Board